BlueGirl, BlueState: A Friend Made in DC

I made so many friends in DC that I can’t even give all of them a proper shout out; I’d probably forget someone and lose a voter in my 2036 election. But I did meet Izzie Bauman, a girl from Massachusetts- liberal paradise basically. She interned on the Elizabeth Warren campaign and made a YouTube video about the campaign process. Izzie is super awesome, she’s such a nice person and a great worker! Her enthusiasm for politics is inspiring and so I hope you all appreciate and enjoy viewing the video I’m sharing with you guys.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s76ooBsFa6g

Hopefully, some of you guys will be inspired to join campaigns or maybe be nicer to the poor volunteers who call you from a phone bank. Primaries have just ended in a lot of states, meaning the stress on them has lessened, but they’re still hard at work!

Leave a comment